How to occupy yourself during the 3am feed

Very random post. Staying awake for this feed is one of the hardest parts for me as there is this constant battle of whether or not to stay awake. Do you let yourself drift and possibly drop the baby or do you occupy yourself. If you occupy yourself then you run the risk of being too awake when you get back to bed to go back to sleep. As I breast feed, you’re supposed to wait until the baby comes off your nipple on their own as it indicates that they’re full. I run a constant discussion in my head of “is he finished? Is he asleep enough? Can I take him off without waking him? If I do, will he wake up earlier to have more?”. I really hate the 3am feed!

Leave a Reply

